Officers, Trustees, and Members

The 2022-2023 Bryan Area Foundation Officers and Trustees pictured front row, from left to right: Amy Miller, President/CEO; Dr. Carolyn Sharrock-Dorsten, Trustee; and Diana Moore Eschhofen, Chair.

Back row from left to right: Steve Hess, Vice Chair: Dr. George Brown, Trustee; Tom Turnbull, Trustee; Dave Schumm, Trustee; Mike Shaffer, Secretary; George Gardner, Treasurer; Jason Beals, Trustee; and Mark Miller, Grant Making Chair. Trustees and Officers missing from photo: Jason Kunsman, Trustee; Emily Ebaugh, Assistant Treasurer; Diana Savage, Trustee; and Martin Killgallon III, Trustee.

Terms Expire in 2024

  • Amy Miller, President/CEO
  • Diana Moore Eschhofen, Chair
  • Steve Hess, Vice Chair
  • Michael Shaffer, Secretary
  • George H. Gardner, Treasurer
  • Emily Ebaugh, Asst. Treasurer


Trustees are elected to three-year terms and may serve no more than two consecutive terms.

Term Expires 2024

  • George G. Brown
  • Emily Ebaugh
  • Martin Killgallon, III

Term Expires 2025

  • Carolyn Sharrock Dorsten¬†
  • David Schumm
  • Thomas L. Turnbull

Term Expires 2026

  • Elizabeth Pool
  • David Reiser
  • JT Stelzer






  Welcome to our newest BAF Members, (L to R), Chad Tinkel, Meg Kunsman, Brad Bowers, and Diane Peters.



  • James R. Bard
  • Dave Batt
  • Jason Beals
  • Bruce O. Benedict
  • Scott G. Benedict
  • Brad Bowers
  • Jack E. Brace
  • Julie A. Brown
  • Wayne Carlin
  • Michael Culler
  • Christopher Cullis
  • Betty Franks
  • Karen Gallagher
  • Dottie Hallett
  • Larry Harsila
  • Thomas M. Herman
  • Michael Johnson
  • Jason Kunsman
  • Meg Kunsman
  • Chris Malanga
  • William G. Martin
  • Mark Miller
  • Ryan Miller
  • McKenzie Nau
  • David C. Newcomer
  • Glen L. Newcomer
  • E. Clifford Oberlin, III
  • Diane Peters
  • Diana Savage
  • Dustin Schlachter
  • C. Gregory Spangler
  • Dean L. Spangler
  • Pamela Bard Steel
  • William Steel
  • J.T. Stelzer
  • George E. Stockman
  • Mary Thaman
  • Chad Tinkel
  • Jodi Tinkel
  • Kirkland Vashaw
  • Stephen R. Voigt
  • Christopher Walker
  • James C. Woods, III